Lawn boy mower reviews

Lawn, boy 10632, lawn, mower, reviews


lawn boy mower reviews

5 Best Self Propelled, lawn, mower, for The money, reviews

Do not buy lawn boy products. Based on my experience and all the other complaints I have seen they are garbage. Also, if you expect Home depot to stand by what they sell, sorry that's not going to happen. If you already have a lawn boy and it's giving you problems, cut your loses and see what the scrap metal is worth. View more 27 people found this review helpful leon of Fuquay varina, nc verified reviewer Verified buyer Original review: Jan. 4, 2017 I purchased a model 10732 Lawn-boy from Home depot on 4/25/16 and this piece of equipment has been a thorn in my side ever since.

Lawn, boy, lawn, mower, reviews, pros cons

16 people found this review helpful Will of Calgary, ab verified reviewer Original review: may 5, 2017 I just saw a complaint about my lawn-boy mower and net Home depot so i thought I would add my similar experience. I bought a lawn boy mower in August 2016 from Home depot (440). After 15 minutes of use it began streaming oil down the front. I took the mower back to home depot and they look confused that I would expect them to do something about. They finally gave me an address of a repairs shop 60 km round trip. The repair shop asked for 60 to assess the mower. So now I'm into it for 500. It is now may 2017 and I still don't have a mower. I have been back and forth to the repair shop 3 times and Home depot 4 times. So with gas I'm now into it for around 650. To make a long story short.

I took it to bolton Mower Repair (designated repair shop by lawn boy). The drive was disengaged (I believe) because there is no self propel. The height adjustment pins were missing. The battery was dead, and retrolisthesis it felt as though the wheels were frozen up. I paid 157 for this service. Lawn boy did not honor the warranty. I attempted to contacted Lawn boy but I continuously got "an error message" and then the phone would disconnect. I bought a toro.

lawn boy mower reviews

Lawn, boy, zero turn Riding, mower, reviews

Then the self propelled cable snapped. This is the worst lawnmower I have owned in my 65 year lifetime. A class action suit should be brought against this essay company because i had read dozens of similar stories. This company should not be able to sell lawnmowers to the public in the usa. Don't ever buy this junk again. 12 people found this review helpful Mona of Summerville, sc verified reviewer Original review: June 26, 2017 i invested 450 in this mower (Model 10734 Self Propelled Mower) and it did not last 2 years. Have never used it on anything other than 1/4 acre, flat, typical subdivision lot. The drive went out within 9 months and should have been covered under warranty.

1,156,379 reviews on ConsumerAffairs are verified. We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real. We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews. Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness. For more information about reviews on m please visit our. Steven of Lewes, de, verified reviewer, original review: Sept. Bought a brand new Lawn boy inch self propelled lawnmower 2 years ago. After 1 year the adjustments for height broke off.

Lawn, boy, lawn, mower 17730 review

lawn boy mower reviews

Lawn, boy lawn mower 10730 review

24, 2017, lawn-boy self-propelled mower Model # I regret having purchased a lawn-boy mower at Home depot based upon my positive experience with Lawn-boys from the 1970's and 1980's. Beware, they don't make them like they used. The engines are different and they fall apart. Soon after I purchased the mower, the door that protects the air filter would not stay latched closed, and I had to use duct Tape to keep it sealed shut. Within a year the carburetor needed to be replaced. This mower is only used every two weeks on 5000 sq ft of turf from April to October on flat land.

At about 2 years of use the rear height adjustment mechanism jollibee lost all of its screws and is totally defective making it impossible to regulate the rear height of the mower. The self-propel gears have also begun to work sporadically. Bottom line, i would not buy another Lawn-boy. Once the warranty is gone they don't stand behind their product, and even under warranty they will delve into the fine print to say it's not covered! Mower was purchased on July 5, 2015. View more 9 people found this review helpful. How do i know I can trust visual these reviews about Lawn-boy?

Robert of mount Lebanon, pa, verified reviewer, original review: may 24, 2018. I have owned Lawn-boy lawn mowers for the past 25 years and only had to buy two models in that time span. 3 1/2 years ago i bought a new Lawn-boy hoping that the quality was the same as the past. Needless to say im writing this review based on the past three years and all I can say is do not buy a lawn-boy lawnmower. After three years the head gasket is leaking and to repair it will cost almost as much as a new lawnmower. Having contacted Lawn-boy and not wanting to do a thing about it because it was out of warranty is forcing me to buy a more reliable product.


Im sure i will be happy with the new Honda mower i am purchasing. 2 people found this review helpful, k of Burbank, ca, verified reviewer, original review: Feb. As previously mentioned, incredibly weak design and product. Filter also needed duct tape, doesn't start up, bag vibrates off and debris shoots up; shouldn't need frequent trips to shop. I would never recommend that anyone buy this product. We should post elsewhere, too. 7 people found this review helpful, lawrence of Richmond,. Verified reviewer, original review: Oct.

Lawn, boy 10730 3-in-1 Gas Push, lawn, mower, with Kohler

The air filter box has fallen off and now the rivets for adjusting the height have popped off and I can't mow because it is in the lower position drinking and the mower won't go through my yard at that setting. Needless to say i'm very disappointed and would not recommend to anyone to buy a lawn-boy; which i had always done in the past. I truly was in love with my lawn-boy lawnmower; but not the newer ones. They just don't make them like they used to! Be the first one to find this review helpful. Not sure how to choose? Get expert buying tips about Lawn Equipment and Garden Plants delivered to your inbox. We value your privacy.

lawn boy mower reviews

It's lost one of its tips due to a nasty impact. So 17 years later, (15 for me) even had I given the 100, and the 60 i've since spent. Is nothing short of awesome. Wishing toro would bring back the quality, and quit trying to make machines that use the same parts and technologies! View more, be the first one to find this review helpful. Joann of Sycamore, il, verified reviewer, original review: June 14, 2018. I have loved lawn-boy lawnmowers for years. I guess I finally have to say that they are not what they used.

reusable foam air filter I clean regularly, but has not hardened or deteriorated. I should replace the pull string soon, it's finally getting frayed. It's been used so much, the pull string guide which is plastic, has massive groves (not a issue) worn into. I mention only because this mower has been heavily utilized. Mower roadway inclines, back 40, and.33ac yard. It's as green as the day it was new, the stickers just now (2018) beginning to fade some. Only a slight vibration i attribute to another worn, improperly maintained "muncher fan" that compliments the blade.

100 buck are you kidding me? The sale was to end the next day. I stopped again the next day and had my son walk up with 30 and the mower (i verified it would start the previous day). He quipped, "I finally got the money, here ya go". Well the rouse worked. What we didn't know is that the bagger attachment, mulcher cover, and 6 bottles of 32:1 Lawn-boy oil also vertebrae came with. This is still a newer (2001) top exhaust 2-stroker. So not as quiet but apparently still some hints of quality.

Lawn, boy 10732 Kohler XT6 ohv self-Propelled Gas

Kien of Eldorado, ar, verified reviewer, original review: June 24, 2018. So, i've had similar disappointments with the toro made lawn-boy's. I was lucky enough to have a essay credit card protection feature that when I couldn't return mine, i could exercise my card protection for an alternate replacement. Having 2 properties which really isn't unusual these days, i had a need for another mower. I keep remembering how I loved the low noise, light, lawn-boy mower. The smell of 2-stroke in the morning. I was never a yard sale kind of guy, but after passing an older Lawn-boy model for a couple days at a estate sale, what have i got to lose by asking.


Lawn boy mower reviews
All products 42 articles
Lawn Mower is functional, budget friendly and easy to use. It includes an all wheel drive system that helps you maintain excellent. Which gas, electric and reel mowers do best in owner and expert reviews?

3 Comment

  1. Lawn boy 10632 Self Propel hw lawn Mower, 20-Inch. Read honest and unbiased product reviews. The, lawn, boy. Self-Propelled Variable Speed All-Wheel Drive gas.

  2. Compare our, lawn-boy lawn Mower ratings. Find out which, lawn-boy models made the grade before checking out. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for.

  3. I bought this, lawn-boy mower less than 2 years ago. It is still under warranty for parts and labor. I followed all maintenance rules strictly by the book and kept. Lawn-boy lawn Mower reviews.

Leave a reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.


*